Live webcast Best Practices: When & How to Use Stretched Clusters

At April 26 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT   (start 8:00 am PT/  15:00 GMT ) EMC will have a free live webcast on the use of stretched clusters.

Host: Scott Lowe, CTO, VMware Affinity Team, EMC
The abstract:

EMC VPLEX’s AccessAnywhere functionality, when coupled with the industry-leading virtualization solution VMware vSphere, enables new topologies, like stretched clusters. But is a stretched cluster the best solution? In this webcast, we’ll examine stretched clusters and VMware’s own Site Recovery Manager to determine which solution is the right solution for your organization.

Attend this session to learn to:

  • Distinguish between stretched clusters and SRM-based topologies.
  • Gain a better understanding of the technical requirements of each solution.
  • Select the right solution based on your specific business requirement.

Registration at emc.com

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current ye@r *